Laser Applications Conference Program

A UNIQUE Opportunity to Network & Learn from Leaders in Applied Industrial R&D

In its second year, The Laser Applications Conference (LAC) is an all invited speaker format for industry in Laser Applications at the OSA Laser Congress. This 3-day meeting focuses on two main topic areas --  Materials Processing and Applications for High Power Lasers.

Materials Processing includes advanced applications for industrial use. Applications for High Power Lasers will include topics such as EUV for Lithography, 16kW+ Laser Applications, X-Ray Generation, Lasers for Space Applications and Tool Making. One of the themes of this meeting will be to initiate discussions on what engineering and production advances are needed to translate promising technological advances into marketable products.

At LAC you’ll be immersed in an innovative learning environment that introduces new, groundbreaking information, offers insightful knowledge, showcases cutting-edge products, and engages your active participation in important debates and discussions.

Program Committee
David Mordaunt, Raytheon Space and Airborne Systems, USA, Chair
Johannes Trbola, Dausinger & Giesen GmbH, Germany,  Chair
Yuji Sano, ImPACT, Japan, Local Chair
Lahsen Assoufid, Argonne National Lab, USA
Dirk Mueller, Coherent, USA
Barbara Previtali, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Danijela Rostohar, Inst. of Physics ASCR, Prague
Gerald Uyeno, Raytheon, USA
Rudolf Weber, Univ. of Stuttgart, Germany

Invited Speakers
Laurent Berthe, PIMM
Jochen Deile, Coherent
Claus Dodd, EWAG
Domenico Furfari, AIRBUS
José L. Ocaña, UPM Laser Centre
Antti Peltonen, Primoceler
Yuji Sano, ImPACT
Pratik Shukla, Univ. of Coventry
Oliver Suttmann, Laser Zentrum Hannover